I just can’t talk about it.

Sometimes people ask me, “What’s your book about?”

That’s when some evil thing grabs my throat and squeezes. And for the life of me…I. Can. Not. Talk.

Oh, I can ramble on about other people’s books. I just get struck dumb by the enormity of talking about my own.

So. Outtakes can be fun. You want to see what happened to me when Rich of Astral asked me the dreaded question?

 

About Leigh Evans

Leigh's an urban fantasy writer, living in Southern Ontario.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I just can’t talk about it.

  1. B says:

    I love you Leigh. Please never change. =) I completely can relate. It’s like… if there were ever aliens and we made first contact and we were asked to describe what earth was like. Where do you begin to talk about an entire universe??

    Therefore, I posit that you should start describing your book as follows: “It is awesome, and totally amazing, and will completely blow your mind. Buy it and find out the plot for yourself =)”

    <3!

  2. LOL. Having seen your reaction to this question in an off camera situation, I love this outtake very much. And you know what? Your reaction here has the full Leigh Evans charm going on, freeze and all. : )

Comments are closed.