Oh, the agony.

My paper cuts keeps reopening. Not a problem until I got blood on the keyboard.  Annoying. I didn’t want to go upstairs for a bandaid. I didn’t want to wander into the kitchen to get the wipes.

I was almost in the zone, ready to tackle the middle of my first draft. Much revision will be required to make it into something tight and readable.

Sigh. Back to the battle. But I’d like to point out–I’m bleeding for my craft.

Yeah. You’re right. That does deserves an eyeroll.

About Leigh Evans

Leigh's an urban fantasy writer, living in Southern Ontario.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh, the agony.

  1. Pingback: That Reiki Thing « Human Body Engineer

  2. inkgrrl says:

    My husband smacked his toenail for the craft. Ah, the way we suffer…

Comments are closed.